About Us

Our Society’s Mission:   To provide and facilitate the assembly of Canadians of Hellenic descent who reside in the City of Toronto and elsewhere in the Province of Ontario, who originated form the Province of Thessaloniki and this includes their descendants or spouses or those people who have lived in Thessaloniki for a period of not less than five (5) years are our Regular Members.

Associate members may become members of our Society who do not originate from Thessaloniki, Greece, who support the society’s objectives, purposes and values and pay the annual membership fee.  Please note Associate members do not have voting rights and can not hold office.

The Board of Directors:  

President  – George Papadakis
Vice-President “A” – Ann (Anthoula) Papazoglou                                                                                  Vice-President “B” – Simon Leptokaridis                                                                                                  Secretary – Anatoli Kosma
Treasurer – Denny Manoukas
Public Relations – Katy Nikolaidis                                                                                                    Cultural & Youth – Denise Georgiou-Newell                                                                                      Director at Large – Domna Siskopoulos 
Ladies Sections – Soumela (Melina) Radimisis